Few changes to the Board and corporate assembly of Moelven

On 24 April, the corporate assembly of Moelven elected a new Board, with only a few, minor changes. Grethe Sønsteby was elected to replace Elisabeth Bjøre.

The Board of Directors The Board of Directors of Moelven Industrier ASA now consists of the following members: Sverre Leiro – 65 years, chair Position: President of the Federation of Norwegian Enterprises. Various other directorships

Elisabeth Krokeide – 49 years 
Position: Project Director at Eidsiva Vekst AS

Egil Magnar Stubsjøen – 58 years
Position: Finance Manager at Nord-Østerdal Kraftlag SA

Grete Sønsteby – 51 years (new)
Position: Entrepreneur / business developer

Terje Johansen – 53 years 
Position: Deputy Managing Director of Felleskjøpet Agri SA


Per Simon Slettebø – 60 years 
Position: Managing Director of AT-Skog BA

Heidi Ekrem – 43 years 
Position: Lawyer and partner at the law firm Advokatfirmaet Mageli ANS

Employee representatives (elected spring 2011 for two years):

Gunde Haglund – 60 years, Moelven Notnäs AB

Martin Fauchald – 50 years, Moelven Limtre AS

Iver Melby – 57 years, regularly meeting deputy, Moelven Mjøsbruket AS


Lars Håkan Karlsson – 57 years, Moelven Ransbysågen AB

Corporate assembly The Annual General Meeting of Moelven Industrier ASA elected a new corporate assembly. Here too there were only minor changes. Marit Astrup was elected as a new deputy, replacing Børre Rogstadkjærnet.

The corporate assembly of Moelven Industrier ASA now consists of the following members:

Even Mengshoel – Mjøsen Skog BA 
Deputy: Marit Lindstad

Olav A. Veum – AT Skog BA 
Deputy: Knut Aas

Rolf Th Holm – Havass Skog BA
Deputy: Thorvald Grini

Mikael Løken – Glommen Skog BA
Deputy: Marit Astrup (new)

Gudbrand Gulsvik – Viken skog BA
Deputy: Helge Evju

Maren Kyllingstad – Eidsiva Energi AS
Deputy: Anne Nysæter Sagstuen

Thor Svegården – Eidsiva Vekst AS 
Deputy: Ola Syverinsen

John Arne Ulvan – Felleskjøpet Agri 
Deputy: Jan Kollsgård

Employee representatives on the corporate assembly:

Ann-Christine Löfborg – Moelven Töreboda AB 
Deputy: Ove Gunnarsson – Moelven Valåsen AB

Rolf Ellevold – Moelven Østerdalsbruket AS 
Deputy: Trond Sønes – Moelven ByggModul AS

Lennart Perez – Moelven ByggModul AB Kil 
Deputy: Jörgen Weman – Moelven Valåsen Wood AB

Leif Bjarne Undem – Moelven Nordia AS
Deputy: Jon-Inge Lorentsen, Moelven Nordia AS

Possible stock exchange introduction The Annual General Meeting of Moelven passed a number of resolutions taking care of the formalities necessary for a future stock exchange listing.

“These resolutions mean that if the owners decide they would like to list Moelven on the stock exchange, this will now be possible, although there are no such concrete plans at present,” says Hans Rindal, CEO of Moelven.

For further information please contact:
Hans Rindal – CEO Moelven, tel. +47 906 96 910
Kristin Vitsø Bjørnstad – Communications and HR Director, tel. +47 907 13 701

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Moelven Industrier via Thomson Reuters ONE